Full Name Picture Areas of Specialization E-mail Telephone Work Address
James W. Anderson, PhD
James Anderson's picture
psychobiography; history of psychoanalysis; clinical psychology j-anderson3@northwestern.edu 312-957-0740

333 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1900 Chicago, IL 60601

Thomas Barrett, PhD
Thomas Barrett's picture
tfbarrettphd@gmail.com 312-725-0725
Denia Barrett deniabarrett@chicagoanalysis.org
Virginia Barry, MD
Virginia Barry's picture
Psychotherapy and psychoanalysis vcbarry@gmail.com 312-236-2471

111 N. Wabash Ave., Suite 1218 Chicago, IL 60602

Alice Bernstein, Ph.D.
Alice Bernstein's picture
Psychotherapy and psychoanalysis of working adults and students. Focus on creative individuals, academics, and first and second generation Americans. alicebernstein@sbcglobal.net 312-357-0022

300 W. Adams, Suite 621

Chicago, Illinois 60606-5109

Daniel Busch, M.D. daniel.busch@sbcglobal.net 312-373-7294

737 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1200 Chicago, IL 60611

Thomas Byrne, M.D. dgbyrne@comcast.net 630-571-5772

120 Oakbrook Center, Ste. 704 Oak Brook, IL 60523

Barry Childress, M.D. child and adult psychoanalysis drchildress@childanalysis.com 312-739-0846

307 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1014 Chicago, IL 60601

Thetis Cromie, Ph.D.
Thetis Cromie's picture
cromie1000@mac.com 312-922-1025

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1459 Chicago, IL 60603

Kourosh Dini, M.D.
Kourosh Dini's picture
Psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, ADHD, creativity, anxiety, procrastination kmdini@gmail.com 312-391-3171

122 S. Michigan Avenue, Suite 1025, Chicago, IL 60603

David Edelstein, M.D. dredelstein@me.com 312-332-3699

30 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 501 Chicago, IL 60602

Laura Esikoff, M.A.
Laura Esikoff's picture
laura.esikoff@gmail.com
Robert Fajardo, M.D. robert.fajardo@raf330.net 312-922-6071

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1413 Chicago, IL 60603

Eleanor Feinberg, Ph.D. eleanorfeinberg@sbcglobal.net 217-359-4284

1250 N. Dearborn St. #11-B Chicago, IL 60610

Elizabeth Feldman, Ph.D. feldmanef@comcast.net 847-501-3620

778 W. Frontage Road, #115, Northfield, IL 60093

James Fisch, M.D. jmfisch123@gmail.com 312-922-1455

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1321 Chicago, IL 60603

Steven Flagel, M.D. sflagel@comcast.net 312-373-7293

737 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1200 Chicago, IL 60611

Candace Fleischmann, LCSW
Candace Fleischmann's picture
cfleischmann@sbcglobal.net 847-926-8850

1107 Bob-O-Link Road, Highland Park, IL 60035

Lucy Freund, Ph.D. lucydf@aol.com 312-565-5945

233 E. Wacker

Suite 2901
Chicago, IL 60601

Robert Galatzer-Levy, M.D. galatzerlevy@gmail.com 312-922-5077

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1407 Chicago, IL 60603

Benjamin Garber, M.D. bgarber1440@comcast.net 312-913-1016

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1319 Chicago, IL 60603

David Garfield, M.D. adolescent and young adult men; middle age men; psychoanalytic psychotherapy of psychosis; comprehensive psychiatric psychoanalytic diagnosis; combined pharmacopsychoanalyis. dasg@aol.com 847 208 9090

1. Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Science, Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science/The Chicago Medical School. 3333 Greenbay Rd. North Chicago, IL 60064                                                             

2. Private Practice Office: 1893 Sheridan Rd., Highland Park, IL. 60035

Linda Garrity, Ph.D. lgarrity@wisc.edu (608) 255-0100

110 E. Main Street, Suite 702

Madison, WI 53703

Dale Gody, Ph.D.
Dale Gody's picture
Adults and adolescents; Individual and couples psychotherapy, Feminism and Psychoanalysis, Supervision and consultation. dalegody@gmail.com 847-251-7774

3330 Old Glenview Road

Suite 16

Wilmette, IL  60091

Arnold Goldberg, M.D. docaig@aol.com 312-922-6797

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1305 Chicago, IL 60603

Edward Goldfarb, M.D. edmd122@aol.com 312-922-4418

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1311 Chicago, IL 60603

Diana Goldman de Zocchi, MA, LCPC dianagoldmanzocchi@hotmail.com 331-575-9029
Robert Gordon, M.D. robertpetergordonmd@gmail.com 312-992-6067

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1411 Chicago, IL 60603

Prudence Gourguechon, M.D.
Prudence Gourguechon's picture
Adult psychotherapy and psychoanalysis. Anxiety disorders including OCD and Social Phobia. Business Consulting. Psychoanalytic advocacy and commentary. Legal and political consultation. prudygourguechon@gmail.com 773-878-8082

1454 W. Farragut Ave. Chicago, IL 60640

Jack Graller, M.D. jackgral@earthlink.net 312-944-3464

680 North Lake Short Drive, #817-S Chicago, IL 60611

Roy R. Grinker, Jr., M.D. drrgrink@aol.com 312-642-2227

237 E Delaware Place

Chicago, IL 60611

Michael Grover, M.D.
Michael Grover's picture
Child Psychoanalysis Adult Psychoanalysis mgrovermd@comcast.net 847-869-4912

2340 Lincolnwood Drive Evanston, IL 60201

Jerome Grunes, M.D. grunesbarb@aol.com 847-835-2350

110 Dell Place Glencoe, IL 60022

Dorothy Grunes dgrunes@hotmail.com
Richard Harris, M.D. richard@richardharrismd.com 312-443-9490

180 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 2402 Chicago, IL 60601

Michael Hoit, M.D. mhoit@mail.com 312-922-2967

122 S. Michigan Ave, Suite 1301 Chicago, IL 60603

Paul C. Holinger, M.D., M.P.H. Infant and Child Development Affect Theory paulcholingermd@aol.com 312-726-6611

30 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1101 Chicago, IL 60602

Christine L. Jacobek Psy.D. cjacobek@sbcglobal.net (312) 726-2626

30 North Michigan Ave
Suite 401
Chicago, IL  60602

Charles M. Jaffe, M.D. charles_jaffe@rush.edu 312-782-3588

111 N. Wabash Ave., Suite1218 Chicago, IL 60602

Holly Johnston, Ph.D.
Holly Johnston's picture
Child and adult psychoanalysis and psychotherapy; infant mental health; supervision; school consultation hollyjohn@ameritech.net 773 624-8181 Office

4820 South Greenwood Avenue

Chicago, IL 60615

 

Gary Kamen, Ph.D.
Gary Kamen's picture
Individual, couples and family therapy. gjkamen@sbcglobal.net 847-432-4160

735 St. Johns Avenue, Suite 400
Highland Park, IL 60035

Ann Kaplan, Ph.D. Child, Adolescent, and Adult Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy annkaplan@att.net 312-461-0866

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1445 Chicago, IL 60603

Adele Kaufman, L.C.S.W. Child, Adolescent and Adult Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy. adelekaufman@comcast.net 847-432-7585

825 Edgewood Road Highland Park, IL 60035

Joshua Kellman, M.D. Psychoanalysis, adult psychiatry, child and adolescent psychiatry, personality structure and disorders, psychoanalysis and neuroscience jkellman@yoda.bsd.uchicago.edu 847-853-8481

1100 Central Ave., Suite F, Wilmette, IL 60091

Laurie A Kenfield, M.D. Psychiatry Psychoanalysis laurie.kenfield@gmail.com 708-749-9060

122 S Michigan Suite

1311-C

Chicago, Il 60603

 

84 East Burlington

One East

Riverside, Il 60546

Lauren R. Kern, M.D. larkmd@gmail.com 312-922-3882

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1317 Chicago, IL 60603

Christine Kieffer, Ph.D. cckphd@aol.com 312-922-7274

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1407 Chicago, IL 60603

Norman Kohn, M.D.
Norman Kohn's picture
Psychotherapy and psychoanalysis; integrating psychoanalytic understanding into biology and medicine. nvk@normankohn.com 312-443-0099

122 S. Michigan Ave.

Suite 1300

Marshall Kordon, Psy.D. Children, Adolescent and Adult Psychotherapy and Psychoanalysis mkordon@msn.com 773-267-3703

541 North Fairbanks Suite 2719 Chicago, Illinois 60611

Lisa Joy Korman, M.D. lisajoykor@aol.com 847-677-2165

4905 Old Orchard Ctr., Suite 517 Skokie, IL 60077

Ronald F. Krasner, M.D. r-krasner@northwestern.edu 312.566.0661

122 South Michigan Avenue
Suite 1468
Chicago, IL 60603

Nancy Lawrenz, Psy.D. Anxiety Disorders, Depression--all types, Complicated bereavement--child loss/parent loss, Parent-child relationships, School phobia Children, Adolescents, and Adults doctornancy@sbcglobal.net 630-325-4855

15 Salt Creek Dr., Suite 316 Hinsdale, IL 60521

122 S. Michigan, Suite 1407, Chicago, Illinois, 60603

Phil S. Lebovitz, M.D.
Phil Lebovitz's picture
Psychoanalysis of Young Adults and Adults; Integrated Psychoanalysis, Psychotherapy and Psychopharmacology; Special interest in work blocks, creative processes, parent or sibling or child loss. psl32@columbia.edu 312-692-1500

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1311
Chicago, IL 60602

http://www.abpsa.org/phil_s_-lebovitz-78

Robert J Leider, M.D. Retired rjl1321@cs.com
Elizabeth (Lisa) Lennihan, LCSW Adult psychoanalysis and psychotherapy; consultation. llennihan@yahoo.com 414-687-9424

250 West Coventry Court

Suite 209

Glendale, WI 53217

Mark Levey, M.D. marklevey@aol.com 312-922-2969

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1411 Chicago, IL 60603

David Liberman, Ph.D. mdliberman@aol.com 847-432-4404

600 Central Ave., Suite 235 Highland Park, IL 60035

Norman S. Litowitz, M.D. nsl161@yahoo.com 312-543-8358

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1307 Chicago, IL 60603

Bonnie E. Litowitz, Ph.D. adult psychoanalysis bonlit@gmail.com 312-607-0226

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1307 Chicago, IL 60603

Caroline A. Loeb, M.D. carolinealoeb315@gmail.com 312-373-7295

737 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1200 Chicago, IL 60611

Joanne Marengo, Ph.D. ABPP
Joanne Marengo's picture
Psychodynamic Psychotherapy and Psychoanalysis; Young adults, adults, older adults; Grief, Coping with medical illnesses; Creative difficulties; Relationship issues; Depression/Anxiety j-marengo@northwestern.edu 312-782-5123

111 N. Wabash Ave., Suite 1204 Chicago, IL 60602

Linda L. Marino, Ph.D.
Linda Marino's picture
Psychoanalysis; Individual adult, child, adolescent therapy; anxiety, stress, depression, relationship problems, character disorders, identity issues, self disorders, feelings of emptiness, lack of focus/direction, life change issues, couples therapy, family therapy lmarinophd@gmail.com 312-588-5022

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1406 Chicago, IL 60603

Karen Martin Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy with Adults, Individual and Group Consultation, Couples Therapy karenmartin41@me.com (847) 432-2170
Karen A. Martin, M.A., L.C.S.W.
1803 St. Johns Avenue
Highland Park, IL 60035
Sheldon J. Meyers, M.D. sheldonmeyers@yahoo.com 312-922-5191

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1305 Chicago, IL 60603

Gavin Mullen, Psy.D.
Gavin Mullen's picture
gsm617@aol.com 847-682-4514

910 Skokie Blvd.
Northbrook, IL 60062

30 North Michigan Ave., Suite 1621
Chicago, IL 60602

Judith Newman, LCSW jnewman@chicagoanalysis.org 312-922-4545

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1413 Chicago, IL 60603

Arthur C. Nielsen, III, M.D.
Arthur Nielsen's picture
Psychoanalysis; Couple Therapy arthur@arthurnielsenmd.com 312-649-0570

333 E. Ontario St. Chicago, IL 60611

Colin Pereira-Webber, M.A. perweb1@ameritech.net 630-941-7780

110 E Schiller suite 228,Elmhurst, IL 60126

53 w Jackson suite 901, Chicago,il. 60603

Caryle Perlman, M.S. Psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, couples therapy, sexual dysfunction,misbehavior caryle.perlman@comcast.net 312-235-0200

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1413 Chicago, IL 60603

John Perri, M.D. johnperri@sbcglobal.net 312-443-8970

333 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 2021 Chicago, IL 60601

Katharine Porter, M.D.
Katharine Porter's picture
psychotherapy, psychoanalysis, psychiatry with but not limited to; young adults/students, creative people, parents, couples, people with bipolar disorder, people with attention deficit disorder kmportermd@comcast.net 847-864-9055

636 Church Street, Suite 610 Chicago, IL 60201

M. Barrie Richmond, M.D. barrierichmond1@gmail.com 312-661-1371

449 N. Wells St., Unit 1-West Chicago, IL 60610

Barbara Rocah, M.D. b.rocah@att.net 312-643-0645

1110 N. Lake Shore Drive, #30-S Chicago, IL 60611

Ellen S. Rosenberg, Ph.D. Psychoanalysis, Psychodynamic psychotherapy, Couples therapy, and Supervision. drerosenberg@aol.com 312-782-6302

307 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 820, Chicago, IL 60601-5309

708 Church St., Suite 219, Evanston, IL 60201

Louis Rosenblum, M.D. lyalou@aol.com 312-266-7536

1335 N. Astor St., Apt. 13C Chicago, IL 60610

Suzanne Rosenfeld, MD
Suzanne Rosenfeld's picture
AREAS OF PRACTICE: Adult Psychotherapy, Psychoanalysis, Short term psychodynamic psychotherapy, Psychiatric and Psychoanalytical Assessment and Consultation SPECIAL INTERESTS: Psychological issues of medical illness, Effects of psychological and environmental stressors on the body (ie. unexplainable physical complaints, professional burnout, eating disorders) DIAGNOSTIC INTERESTS: Anxiety, Social Phobia, OCD, PTSD, Trauma, Depression, Grief. suzanne.rosenfeld@gmail.com 312-658-0320

122 S Michigan Ave., Suite 1300

Chicago, IL 60603

 

Gabriel Ruiz, LCPC Spanish Speaking g@brielruiz.com 312-665-0053

111 N Wabash Ave, Ste 1319

Chicago, Illinois 60602

Kate Schechter, Ph.D. kschecht@gmail.com 312-339-5266

30 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 429 Chicago, IL 60602

1525 E. 53rd Street, Suite 631 Chicago, IL 60615

Anne Schlachter, M.A. schlachter.anne@gmail.com 312-427-2957

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1445 Chicago, IL 60603

Nathan Schlessinger, M.D. nathan.schlessinger@gmail.com 773-991-7308

333 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 2021 Chicago, IL 60602

Erika S. Schmidt, LCSW eschmidt@chicagoanalysis.org 312-922-7474 ext. 304

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1301 Chicago, IL 60603

Jorge Schneider, M.D. jschneider@rcn.com 312-922-5190

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1315 Chicago, IL 60603

Jeffrey Seiden, Psy.D. Psychoanalysis, Loss and Mourning, Sexual Perversions jseidenpsyd@gmail.com (312) 344-3022

122 S. Michigan Ave. Suite 1305 

Chicago, Illinois 60603

Wendy Selene, L.C.S.W.
Wendy Selene's picture
Psychoanalysis and psychotherapy: Early and young adult parent loss, trauma and blocked mourning. wendyselene@wselene.com 847-563-8408

636 Church Street,
Suite 610
Evanston, IL 60201

Dr. Peter Shabad Loss and Mourning; Shame and Defense; Existential-analytic orientation; pshabad@aol.com (773) 539-6009

1) 3601 W Devon Ave, Ste 5, Chicago, IL 60659;  2) 180 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 540, Chicago, IL 60601

R. Dennis. Shelby, Ph.D. Adult Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy, Consultation, Gay, Lesbian, Military/Veterans, Long term HIV infection rdshelbyicsw@aol.com 219-406-0571

180 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 2413 Chicago, IL 60601    Indiana Office-348 East 1325 North, Chesterton, Indiana

 

Ruth Shorr, L.C.P.C.
Ruth Shorr's picture
ruthshorr@aol.com
Brenda Clorfene Solomon, M.D.
Brenda Solomon's picture
psychoanalysis, women's issues, ethics brsolomon@comcast.net 847-835-2825

150 Park Ave. Glencoe, IL 60022

441 East Erie Street, Apt. #4304, Chicago, IL 60611

 

David Solomon, M.D. dssolomon@comcast.net 312-988-7030

441 East Erie, #4304 Chicago, IL 60611

150 Park Ave Glencoe, Il 60022

David S. Spira, M.D. dspira1@aol.com 312-362-1775

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1411 Chicago, IL 60603

Neal Spira, M.D. nspira@chicagoanalysis.org 312-266-1245

122 S. Michigan Suite 1307 C

Chicago, IL 60603

Bhaskar Sripada, M.D. bsripada@gmail.com (847)946-8557
616 S. Laflin Unit I
Chicago, IL 60607
Christine Sterkel, M.D. csterkel8@gmail.com 312-957-1978

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1025 Chicago, IL 60603

Jeffrey Stern, Ph.D. sternjeffrey@me.com 312-943-0867

676 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 3607 Chicago, IL 60611

Frank Summers, Ph.D. franksumphd@gmail.com 312-266-8230

333 E. Ontario St., Suite 4509 Chicago, IL 60611

Richard Telingator, M.D telly6972@sbcglobal.net 312-922-5186

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1307 Chicago, IL 60603

David M. Terman, M.D. dmterman@comcast.net 847-251-6383

1420 Sheridan Rd., Apt. 8F Willmette, IL 60091

Arnold D. Tobin, M.D.
Arnold Tobin's picture
tobinar@aol.com 312-922-7171

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1311 Chicago, IL 60603

Harry Trosman, M.D. htrosman@yoda.bsd.uchicago.edu 773-702-6182

5841 S. Maryland, Box MC3077 Chicago, IL 60637

Jesse Viner, M.D.
Jesse Viner's picture
Emerging adults ages 18-30 with a broad range of Axis I disorders and concurrent severe character pathology and/or behavior disorders such as eating disorders, addictions or trauma related symptoms. www.yellowbrickprogram.com jviner@yellowbrickprogram.com 847-869-1500 ext 230

c/o Yellowbrick 1560 Sherman Ave., Suite 400 Evanston, IL 60201

www.yellowbrickprogram.com

Leo Weinstein, M.D. leowmd@gmail.com 312-431-9018

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1413 Chicago, IL 60603

Samuel Weiss, M.D. Child and Adultg psychoanalysis sweiss661@yahoo.com 312-527-4541

500 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1520 Chicago, IL 60611

Sidney Weissman, M.D. s-weissman2@northwestern.edu 312-751-1144

625 N. Michigan Ave, Suite 1910 Chicago, IL 60611

Neurine E. Wiggin, Psy.D.
Neurine Wiggin's picture
n.wiggin@comcast.net 847-835-2738

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1455
Chicago, IL 60603

673 Bluff St.
Glencoe, IL 60022

D. Clifton Wilkerson, M.D. Psychoanalysis and Psychiatry - Adults, Adolescents and Children dcwilkerson0654@sbcglobal.net 312-755-0643

1 E. Wacker Drive, Suite 630 Chicago, IL 60601

James E. Wilson, M.D. wilsonpsa@sbcglobal.net 312-922-7575

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1307 Chicago, IL 60603

Jerome Winer, M.D.
Jerome Winer's picture
Retired. jwiner@psych.uic.edu
Molly R Witten, Ph.D.
Molly Witten's picture
Adult and Child Psychoanalysis and psychotherapy, infant mental health. Issues of attachment and relating, supervision, school consultation, program consultation, mental health and child advocacy with governmental agencies. beso1948@me.com 312-765-0246

122 S. Michigan Ave, #1301 Chicago, IL 60603

Ruth Yanagi, M.D. rmymd1317@aol.com 312-663-5399

122 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 1317 Chicago, IL 60603